Curated.Works: The Orange Dot Project – JSK

The Year 2 Orange Dot Project is finally coming to an end, and I hope you enjoy what you have seen so far! For this week, JSK crated this lovely illustration featuring his signature Susu girls!

I am in love with the composition of this piece. It’s so soft, symmetrical and really reflects the light, cheerful feeling of Beyoncé‘s XO song. Turning the orange dot into a watercolour splash is a brilliant idea, as it makes me feel like this site (which is represented by the orange dot here) is constantly evolving.

JSK-The-Orange-Dot-ProjectCourtesy of JSK

Here is what JSK has to say about this piece of art work and what he wants to say to Draw A Dot.

“The iconic orange dot was my main inspiration for my piece. Infinite happiness was the motif I developed through the logo, which is depicted through the vibrant and dynamic attitude of the Susu girl.

Draw A Dot., please keep on rolling! (the orange dot, of course)”

I hope you enjoy this anniversary project as much as I do! Thank you to all 4 illustrators for creating the stunning artworks to celebrate this site’s 2nd birthday! Stay tuned as I will continue this project in January 2016!

Leave a Reply

