Illustration.Files: Valentino F/W 2013 Haute Couture by Mahyar Kalantari

Mahyar Kalantari has been doing a lot of amazing fashion illustrations lately and I am so glad he incorporates fashion brand’s garments in them. Recently, I fall in love with this Valentino F/W 2013 Haute Couture piece.

Mahyar Kalantari Valentino Haute Couture Fall 2013Courtesy of Mahyar Kalantari

I find the gowns to look very realistic here because of the shadows. I also like how Mahyar uses a religious theme to add a mysterious vibe to the illustration. Of course, how can I not love those sea creatures? They look so realistic and weird (look closely at the crab and you will know what I mean).

This is such a wonderful piece and I can’t wait to see what Mahyar will work on next!

One thought on “Illustration.Files: Valentino F/W 2013 Haute Couture by Mahyar Kalantari

Leave a Reply

