Curated.Works: Swide Project Open Call

Many of you may know that I am a regular contributor to Dolce & Gabbana‘s Swide online magazine and today I have a special news to deliver to all the illustrators around the world.

Swide-Open-CallCourtesy of Bijou Karman, Ignasi Monreal, Roberto Sanchez, and Olga Weber

Currently, I am developing a new illustration project for the magazine and I want to invite you to be part of it. We have 2-4 open slots for this project for now and as you know, many illustrators who have been featured on this site before have become superstars in the industry. Have you ever thought of having your works on Swide? If so, this might be your chance. Here is the information:

Time: Starting today till Sunday (October 13, 2013) 11:59pm EST

Requirement: Send me (marcus@fusionofeffects.com) 1 of your best existing fashion illustration works. This piece should show your unique illustration style and it does not matter if the brand you illustrated is related to Dolce & Gabbana or not. All I want to see is your style. I will also post all submission works on Draw A Dot. Facebook Page.

Restriction: If you have been featured on Swide before, you cannot submit your work to this open call.

Result: The Swide team and I will look at all the candidates and will announce the winners on Wednesday (October 16, 2013). I will then email these winners for further instructions. Please note that not everyone will be selected to be part of this project.

I encourage you to send me an email as soon as possible because this is a great opportunity to get your name out. I look forward to seeing your work soon!

3 thoughts on “Curated.Works: Swide Project Open Call

  1. Pingback: Curated.Works: Swide Project Open Call Result | Draw A Dot.

  2. Pingback: Illustration.Files: Sagittarius | Draw A Dot.

  3. Pingback: Swide.Archives: Dolce & Gabbana S/S 2014 Illustration Project (Part 1) | Draw A Dot.

Leave a Reply

