Illustration.Files: S/S 2014 Collections by Maelle Rajoelisolo

I am so glad to see Maelle Rajoelisolo is back to the fashion illustration circle and these 2 S/S 2014 illustrations have put a smile on my face!

Maelle-Rajoelisolo-Mary-Katrantzou-DKNY-Spring-2014Mary Katrantzou & DKNY

The 4 looks are inspired by 4 collections: Mary Katrantzou, DKNY, Marchesa and Naeem Khan. I always like Maelle‘s colour pencil works and these 2 illustrations look so pretty and playful. I find it particularly fascinating that the artist can capture the details of the prints, as I feel like they must be very hard to illustrate.

I know Maelle is going to show more S/S 2014 illustrations on her site soon so I will keep you posted!

Maelle-Rajoelisolo-Marchesa-Naeem-Khan-Spring-2014
Marchesa & Naeem Khan
Courtesy of Maelle Rajoelisolo

3 thoughts on “Illustration.Files: S/S 2014 Collections by Maelle Rajoelisolo

Leave a Reply

